GPS Directory

 713-348-4002

 graduate@rice.edu

Seiichi Matsuda

Dr. Seiichi Matsuda, Dean of Graduate & Postdoctoral Studies
matsuda@rice.edu
713-348-4002

Oversight of graduate programs.

Kate Cross

Kate Cross, Assistant Dean
katec@rice.edu

713-348-6134

Administration of GPS office and new initiatives.

Kim Gonzalez

Dr. Kim Gonzalez, Director of Student Advancement and Career Development
klg1@rice.edu 
713-348-2323

Engages graduate students and postdocs in fellowship opportunities and developmental activities that will help prepare and plan for their initial placement upon leaving Rice and future career paths.

Belinda Mass

Belinda Mass, Financial Aid and Systems Manager
belinda.l.mass@rice.edu 

713-348-5812

Stipends, graduate student payroll, tuition waivers, fellowships, medical insurance subsidies, reduced rate tuition, and away status.

Bridgitt Dickey

Bridgitt Dickey, Admissions and Enrollment Manager
bdickey@rice.edu
713-348-6170

Admissions process, GradAdmit, academic progress, enrollment status, and degree conferral.

Pia Byrd

Pia Byrd, Student Support Specialist
pb24@rice.edu
713-348-2617

Graduate student affairs, graduate events coordination and dean's calendar.

Jennifer Hunter

Jennifer Hunter, Communications and Visibility Strategy Specialist
jkh6@rice.edu
713-348-4179

Promotes visibility of Rice graduate programs and students as well as opportunities for graduate students at Rice.

Symphonie Swift

Symphonie Swift, Department Coordinator and Student Groups Specialist
symphonie.swift@rice.edu
713-348-4002

Thesis submission, auditing postdoc degree verification, graduate student community development, special projects.