GPS Directory

Top, left to rightTheresa Chatman, Pam On, Sherry Vanderslice, Pia Byrd 
Bottom, left to right: Kate Cross, Bridgitt Dickey, Kiri Kilpatrick, Dean Seiichi Matsuda (Photo taken in April 2017)

 713-348-4002
 graduate@rice.edu

Dr. Seiichi Matsuda 
matsuda@rice.edu
Dean of Graduate & Postdoctoral Studies
713-348-4002

Oversight of graduate programs

Kate Cross 
katec@rice.edu

Assistant Dean
713-348-6134

Administration of GPS office and new initiatives

Belinda Mass
belinda.l.mass@rice.edu 

Financial Aid and Systems Manager
713-348-5812

Stipends, graduate student payroll, tuition waivers, fellowships, medical insurance subsidies, reduced rate tuition, and away status

Bridgitt Dickey
bdickey@rice.edu
Admissions and Enrollment Manager
713-348-6170

Admissions process, GradAdmit, academic progress, enrollment status, and degree conferral

Sherry Vanderslice
sdv1@rice.edu

Graduate Student Affairs and Projects Manager
713-348-2154

Graduate student affairs, professional development workshops, and special projects

Dr. Kiri Kilpatrick
kiri.kilpatrick@rice.edu
Associate Director of Graduate Student Development
713-348-4179

Advises graduate student leaders and department/school GSAs, manages the Graduate Fellowship Coaching Program, and coordinates programs and activities related to graduate student academic and professional development. 

Theresa Chatman
tlc@rice.edu
Director of Diversity and Inclusion
713-348-5180

Develop, plan, direct, and implement programs and activities related to graduate student diversity recruitment and retention

Pia Byrd
pia.byrd@rice.edu
Coordinator
713-348-2617

Thesis submission management, communications, graduate event coordination & dean's calendar